Fitness

These Are The Best Running Sneakers, According To Thousands Of Customer Reviews

March 13, 2018 by Jessica Harrington
shefinds | Fitness

If you’re a runner, you know that there is no piece of equipment more important than a good pair of running shoes. A nice pair of running shoes is essential for a good workout. You can only run as far as your shoes allow you to. You don’t want anything holding you back from doing your very best. That’s why it’s imperative to replace your running sneakers every few months or so (depending on how often and hard you run).

There are so many different types of running shoes on the market, it can be hard to find the perfect pair through all of the noise. Nike alone makes over 400 pairs of sneakers–and they’re just one brand!

Every runner wants something a little different out of their sneakers–it’s all about personal preference. However, there are a few characteristics that are an essential part of every good sneaker.

A good running shoe should be:
–Supportive
–Springy
–Cushiony
–Breathable
–Comfortable
–Lightweight

When shopping for a new pair of running sneakers, as long as your potential choices have all of those key elements, you’re on the right track. Checking customer reviews can also be super helpful with ensuring you’re purchasing the right pair of sneakers for running. But, we know reading through hundreds of shopping reviews is not realistic, you’re busy.

That’s why we did all of the hard work and searched for you. We found four pairs of the best running sneakers, according to customer reviews. Shop them below:

best running sneaker

Nike Epic React Flyknit Running Shoe ($150)

Nike just released their new Epic React Flyknit sneakers and people are already extremely happy with the results. They are made with a new foam cushioning technology that provides you with maximum comfort for your entire run. The new design is extremely lightweight, durable, and flexible so the shoe feels good on your foot.

Promising review: “I've been running in the Nike Air Zoom Pegasus 31 and Nike Air Zoom Vomero 9 for recreational running (both great shoes). While training for my first marathon (Napa Valley Marathon 3/4/18), I used the Nike Free RN Motion Flyknit and Nike Free RN Distance. Also great shoes for training! Following the release of the Nike Epic React (2/22/18), I purchased a pair at a retail store. Wow! These shoes are perfect - comfortable, lightweight, excellent energy-return, and boosts performance! Unfortunately, I only got to train in these shoes twice before the marathon, but what a difference! I'm not a fast or strong runner, but these shoes helped me beat my 5K (by ~4min) and half-marathon (by ~6min) personal bests during these 2 training runs. I also used them to run in the marathon! My feet were comfortable throughout the run, but I started to feel forefront discomfort around mile 18. I adjusted my cadence and concentrated on mid-foot strike, which helped, so it might not have been the shoe. Afterwards, my feet felt normal with no pain nor discomfort, no blisters.....nothing! Overall, I am ecstatic about the Nike Epic React! These are my new go-to shoes for running (except for trails/off-road). Time will tell regarding its durability. For now, I'm enjoying these shoes and hopefully up to 500 miles! You've heard the hype and seen the marketing campaigns. These shoes really are the Real Deal! Go Get 'Em!”

best running sneaker

Brooks Ravenna 8 Road-Running Shoes ($72, originally $110)

The Brooks Ravenna Road Running sneakers are with an air mesh upper for improved breathability. The midsole cushioning and rebounding rubber give you a nice spring in your step. These sneakers are light and fit securely on your foot.

Promising review: “These shoes are super comfortable. I've bought at least a dozen pairs in the last 10 years and they always have the same great fit, same comfort, and same durability. I will keep on buying these shoes until they discontinue the line!”

best running sneaker

Adidas Ultraboost X Sneaker ($126, originally $180)

These Adidas running sneakers move and flex naturally with your foot and were designed with motion capture technology to give you an overall better fit. The upper feels like a sock on your foot and is comfortable and adaptable. The midsoles have ample energy-returning cushioning and support.

Promising review: “Easily the most comfortable shoe I’ve ever placed on my feet! I have collapsing arches as well as narrow heels and these give amazing support and hug the foot perfectly! Will definitely be purchasing more again!!”

best running sneaker

New Balance Fresh Foam Cruz Sneakers ($79.99)

These lightweight running sneakers by New Balance have a super soft mesh upper and superior heel cushioning for comfort. The slip-on style sneaker will cradle your foot with every step, using its foam engineering precision cushion.

Promising review: “I bought my first pair in the light grey with sea salt and gum and I absolutely love this color combo. I want them in every color! I went off some reviews that said to size half a size up so I purchased an 8. However, I wish I went with a 7 1/2 because there's quite a bit of extra room in the toes that can sometimes irritate me. I should've returned them for the smaller size but I wanted to wear them right away because they are so nice looking. I also really like the gum sole, they have a nice grip in the gym.”

For more gym attire, check out the best patterned workout leggings under $50 on SHEfinds.com!

SheFinds receives commissions for purchases made through the links in this post.

From Our Partners

Learn more about RevenueStripe...

From Our Partners

Learn more about RevenueStripe...

Fitness

FYI: Bar Crawls Are Out, Sweat Crawls Are In

September 28, 2018 by Alisha Stacy
You heard it here first!

Fitness

The One Drink You Should Have When You Wake Up If You Want A Flat Stomach, According To Doctors

September 3, 2018 by Lisa Fogarty
Drink This When You Wake Up For Flatter Abs

Fitness

Wellness Wednesday: 4 Ways To Get In Cardio If You Hate Running

August 29, 2018 by Alisha Stacy
Try one at your next workout!

Fitness

I Worked Out In Good American's New Activewear--Here's What I Thought

August 17, 2018 by Alisha Stacy
Is it worth the $?

Fitness

14 Items Every Woman Should Have In Her Gym Bag

July 10, 2018 by Jessica Harrington
These are essential.

Fitness

4 Exercises You Should Try For A Better Day (And They're Not Yoga!)

June 25, 2018 by Lisa Fogarty
They work like magic!

Fashion

These Are The Most Comfortable Women's Running Sneakers, So You Can Stop Looking

June 13, 2018 by Jessica Harrington
A good pair of sneakers is a necessity.

Fitness

The One Thing You Should Eat Non-Stop For A Flat Stomach

June 7, 2018 by Alonna Travin
Fill up your plate!

Fitness

4 Natural Supplements That Will Help You Have More Energy

May 26, 2018 by Lisa Fogarty
They'll give you that boost you need!

Fitness

What To Eat After You Go For A Run, According To A Trainer & A Nutritionist

May 20, 2018 by Jessica Harrington
Here's everything you should know.

Fitness

4 Ways To Make Your Workout Go By Faster, According To A Trainer

May 17, 2018 by Lisa Fogarty
We desperately needed this!

Fitness

4 Things You Should Do Right After You Wake Up To Avoid Headaches

May 16, 2018 by Lisa Fogarty
Thank goodness for this!

Fashion

These Are The Best Long Workout Tops To Cover Your Camel Toe

March 16, 2018 by Jessica Harrington
Problem solved.

Celebrity

The One Diet Trick Meghan Markle Swears By To Lose Weight

March 15, 2018 by Jessica Harrington
It's genius.

Fitness

FYI: Bar Crawls Are Out, Sweat Crawls Are In

There's nothing like spending a day hopping from place ...

Fitness

Wellness Wednesday: 4 Ways To Get In Cardio If You Hate Running

Ask any doctor or trainer and they'll tell you ...

Fitness

I Tried Personal Training For 6 Weeks--Here Are The Before And After Photos

If you're like most people, then you have those ...

LOAD MORE
+
LOAD MORE POSTS