beauty

Freebie Friday: Watch The Preview For "Big Miracle" & Enter To Win A $100 Fandango Gift Card!

February 3, 2012 by Emily Anderson
shefinds | beauty

Finally, a PG, family-friendly flick that won’t make you cringe. In theaters this Friday, “Big Miracle” is a heartwarming story inspired by real-life events, which features the completely adorable team of John Krasinski, Drew Barrymore, and a very lovable family of endangered gray whales.

Krasinski plays a small-town journalist trapped in Alaska who finally gets his big break at the expense of a trio of hapless whales, who become trapped under the ever-expanding Arctic ice. Krasinski finds himself crusading for their safety alongside his outspoken environmentalist ex-girlfriend (played by Barrymore, of course).

Not only do Krasinski and Barrymore have to reconcile their differences (while perhaps fighting some serious romantic tension), they also have to unite two world superpowers, oil tycoons, and Alaskan Inuit tribes in one harmonious effort to SAVE THE WHALES.

Preview this touching whale of a tale here, and enter to win a “Big Miracle” Prize Pack, which includes a $100 Fandango gift card and a “Big Miracle” t-shirt! Want to do your part to protect our oceans? Purchase 2 or more tickets to Big Miracle on Fandango.com and Universal will donate $1 to @Oceana!

1. You must be a subscriber to our newsletter to be eligible. Sign up here if you haven’t already done so.

2. Once you’ve subscribed, all you have to do to enter is comment below letting us know you watched the preview.

3. You must supply us with a valid email address.

4. The contest starts now and entries must be date stamped by our server no later than Friday, February 10th, 2012 at 11:59 AM Eastern Time to be eligible.

5. One winner will be selected during a random drawing and will be notified via e-mail and must respond as instructed to receive the prize.

6. No prize substitutions.

7. You must be 18 years old or older and a resident of the US to enter. Entries from the state of Florida are void.

8. No purchase necessary.

9. Void where prohibited.

10. Click here to see the full rules.

From Our Partners

From Our Partners

beauty

4 Easy Makeup Tricks Everyone With Almond Eyes Should Know

February 23, 2018 by Lisa Fogarty
Make the most of your almond eyes!

beauty

These Drugstore Face Serums Will Totally Transform Your Skin

February 23, 2018 by Lisa Fogarty
Your skin NEEDS this!

beauty

5 Basic Essie Nail Polish Colors Every Woman Should Own

February 23, 2018 by Kiarra Lyles
You can't go wrong with these colors!

beauty

The Best (& Affordable!) Neck Firming Products Dermatologists Swear By

February 23, 2018 by Emily Belfiore
These are a game-changer!

beauty

Urban Decay's New Mascaras Are Not What We Were Expecting--But We're Totally Obsessed!

February 22, 2018 by Kiarra Lyles
Move over, black mascara!

beauty

4 Cheap Natural Products Dermatologists Swear By For Mature Skin

February 22, 2018 by Emily Belfiore
Get younger-looking skin instantly!

beauty

5 New Marc Jacobs Beauty Products You NEED In Your Life

February 21, 2018 by Kiarra Lyles
They have over 20 new items!

beauty

The Best Micro-Needle Rollers You Need To Know About

February 21, 2018 by Lisa Fogarty
These micro-needle rollers will give you gorgeous skin

beauty

4 Genius Makeup Tricks For Hooded Eyes

February 21, 2018 by Lisa Fogarty
Here's to brighter eyes in no time!

beauty

The Weird Trick Meghan Markle Swears By To Make Her Face Look Thinner

February 21, 2018 by Emily Belfiore
We did NOT see this coming!

beauty

5 Drugstore Products People With Acne Actually Swear By

February 21, 2018 by Emily Belfiore
They actually work!

beauty

3 Life-Changing Makeup Tricks We Wish We Knew Sooner

February 21, 2018 by Emily Belfiore
How did we not know about this?!

beauty

4 Tricks For At-Home Waxing

February 20, 2018 by Lisa Fogarty
These at-home waxing tricks will give you the smoothest skin yet

beauty

Cover FX Just Blessed Us With A New 40-Shade Inclusive Foundation Collection!

February 20, 2018 by Kiarra Lyles
Foundation for all!

beauty

The $6 Product Everyone With Chapped Lips Should Be Using

February 20, 2018 by Kiarra Lyles
Did we mention it's only $6?

beauty

6 Brands Reveal Their Most Popular Mascaras (AKA The Ones Every Woman Should Own)

February 20, 2018 by Jessica Harrington
For the best lashes of your life.

beauty

3 Too Faced White Peach Eye Shadow Palette Dupes That Are Just As Great As The Original

The Too Faced Peaches and Cream collection has become a ...

LOAD MORE
+
LOAD MORE POSTS