Style

Watch Fashion Week Live From Your Own Bed (Reason #2149 Why The Internet Rocks)

September 8, 2011 by Charlotte Steinway
shefinds | Style

Whether you’re too bogged down to make it or you just didn’t get an invite to your favorite show, we’ve got you covered: this year, more New York Fashion Week shows than ever will be livestreamed online, meaning you can watch the fall collections from your very own home or office.

Disclaimer: we hold no responsibility for any work or sleep lost from the links provided in this post.

Below are the shows worth marking you calendars for. Or, check out the full list of shows and stream times from New York Magazine:

THURSDAY, September 8th

10:00 a.m.: BCBG Max Azria at bcbgmaxazriagroup.com

11:00 a.m.: Richard Chai at youtube.com/liverunway

FRIDAY, September 9th

10:00 a.m.: Peter Som at livestream.com/petersom

1:00 p.m.: Jason Wu at style.com/live

2:00 p.m.: Rebecca Taylor at rebeccataylor.com/stream

3:00 p.m.: Costello Tagliapietra at livestream.com/costellotagliapietra

6:00 p.m.: Nicole Miller at youtube.liverunway

7:00 p.m.: Cynthia Rowley at youtube.liverunway

SATURDAY, September 10th

10:00 a.m.: Lacoste at youtube.liverunway

11:00 a.m.: Jill Stuart at style.com/live

3:00 p.m.: Vivienne Tam at youtube.liverunway

5:00 p.m.: Alexander Wang at livestream.com/alexanderwang

6:00 p.m.: Charlotte Ronson at youtube.liverunway

SUNDAY, September 11th

12:00 p.m.: Derek Lam at youtube.com/liverunway

1:00 p.m.: DKNY at facebook.com/DKNY

2:00 p.m.: Tracy Reese at youtube.com/liverunway and tracyreese.com

3:00 p.m.: Edun at milkmade.com

4:00 p.m.: Diane von Furstenberg at youtube.com/liverunway and tracyreese.com

6:00 p.m.: Thakoon at style.com/live

7:00 p.m.:  Custo Barcelona at youtube.com/liverunway and tracyreese.com

9:00 p.m.: Tommy Hilfiger at facebook.com/tommyhilfiger

MONDAY, September 12th

10:00 a.m.: Carolina Herrera at youtube.com/liverunway

1:00 p.m.: Rebecca Minkoff at style.com/live

2:00 p.m.: Donna Karan at facebook.com/DonnaKaranNewYork

6:00 p.m.: Betsey Johnson at betseyjohnson.com and facebook.com/xobetseyjohnson

7:00 p.m.: Perry Ellis at perryellis.com

8:00 p.m.: Marc by Marc Jacobs at live.marcjacobs.com

TUESDAY, September 13th

10:00 a.m.: Badgley Mischka at youtube.com/liverunway

11:00 a.m.: Vera Wang at youtube.com/liverunway

2:00 p.m.: Herve Leger by Max Azria at youtube.com/liverunway

5:00 p.m.: Sophie Theallet at livestream.com/sophietheallet

6:00 p.m.: Oscar de la Renta at style.com/live

7:00 p.m.: Tibi at youtube.com/liverunway

8:00 p.m.: Narciso Rodriguez at youtube.com/liverunway

WEDNESDAY, September 14th

1:00 p.m.: J.Mendel at youtube.com/liverunway

1:00 p.m.: Jeremy Scott at livestream.com/jeremyscott

3:00 p.m.: Milly at millyny.com

6:00 p.m.: Anna Sui: at youtube.com/liverunway

7:00 p.m.: Elie Tahari at youtube.com/liverunway

8:00 p.m.: Proenza Schouler at style.com/live

THURSDAY, September 15th

2:00 p.m.: Calvin Klein Collection at style.com/live

8:30 p.m.: Marc Jacobs at live.marcjacobs.com

For more coverage of New York Fashion Week, be sure to sign up for our newsletter.

From Our Partners

Learn more about RevenueStripe...

From Our Partners

Learn more about RevenueStripe...

Fashion

The Perfect Summer Blouse To Wear With *Everything* Just Went On Sale For 40% Off

Even though spring and summer are all about dresses, some ...

Fashion

Order This Flattering $39 Maxi Dress In Every Color While It's On Sale At Nordstrom

If you're working on stocking your closet for summer, ...

Fashion

The Easy Outfit Trend That Will Instantly Become Your New Go-To Look

Remember when your mom used to dress you in matching ...

Fashion

This $19 Top Is *Super* Flattering (It Hides Your Tummy!)

I don't know about you, but I'm all ...

Fashion

Shoppers Can't Stop Raving About This $14 Tee--It's So Soft And Flattering

Sure summer is all about skirts and dresses, but you'...

Fashion

Don't Miss Your Chance To Score This Super Popular, Stylist-Approved Bra For 40% Off

When we talk to celebrity stylists and personal shoppers about ...

Fashion

You Can Stop Searching For The Perfect Silk Slip Dress--I Found It

I don't really consider myself a dress person, but ...

Fashion

This Is The Perfect Flattering Black Swimsuit... And It's Only $18!

Counting down the days until beach season? Me too! I ...

LOAD MORE
+
LOAD MORE POSTS