Style

Watch Fashion Week Live From Your Own Bed (Reason #2149 Why The Internet Rocks)

September 8, 2011 by Charlotte Steinway
shefinds | Style

Whether you’re too bogged down to make it or you just didn’t get an invite to your favorite show, we’ve got you covered: this year, more New York Fashion Week shows than ever will be livestreamed online, meaning you can watch the fall collections from your very own home or office.

Disclaimer: we hold no responsibility for any work or sleep lost from the links provided in this post.

Below are the shows worth marking you calendars for. Or, check out the full list of shows and stream times from New York Magazine:

THURSDAY, September 8th

10:00 a.m.: BCBG Max Azria at bcbgmaxazriagroup.com

11:00 a.m.: Richard Chai at youtube.com/liverunway

FRIDAY, September 9th

10:00 a.m.: Peter Som at livestream.com/petersom

1:00 p.m.: Jason Wu at style.com/live

2:00 p.m.: Rebecca Taylor at rebeccataylor.com/stream

3:00 p.m.: Costello Tagliapietra at livestream.com/costellotagliapietra

6:00 p.m.: Nicole Miller at youtube.liverunway

7:00 p.m.: Cynthia Rowley at youtube.liverunway

SATURDAY, September 10th

10:00 a.m.: Lacoste at youtube.liverunway

11:00 a.m.: Jill Stuart at style.com/live

3:00 p.m.: Vivienne Tam at youtube.liverunway

5:00 p.m.: Alexander Wang at livestream.com/alexanderwang

6:00 p.m.: Charlotte Ronson at youtube.liverunway

SUNDAY, September 11th

12:00 p.m.: Derek Lam at youtube.com/liverunway

1:00 p.m.: DKNY at facebook.com/DKNY

2:00 p.m.: Tracy Reese at youtube.com/liverunway and tracyreese.com

3:00 p.m.: Edun at milkmade.com

4:00 p.m.: Diane von Furstenberg at youtube.com/liverunway and tracyreese.com

6:00 p.m.: Thakoon at style.com/live

7:00 p.m.:  Custo Barcelona at youtube.com/liverunway and tracyreese.com

9:00 p.m.: Tommy Hilfiger at facebook.com/tommyhilfiger

MONDAY, September 12th

10:00 a.m.: Carolina Herrera at youtube.com/liverunway

1:00 p.m.: Rebecca Minkoff at style.com/live

2:00 p.m.: Donna Karan at facebook.com/DonnaKaranNewYork

6:00 p.m.: Betsey Johnson at betseyjohnson.com and facebook.com/xobetseyjohnson

7:00 p.m.: Perry Ellis at perryellis.com

8:00 p.m.: Marc by Marc Jacobs at live.marcjacobs.com

TUESDAY, September 13th

10:00 a.m.: Badgley Mischka at youtube.com/liverunway

11:00 a.m.: Vera Wang at youtube.com/liverunway

2:00 p.m.: Herve Leger by Max Azria at youtube.com/liverunway

5:00 p.m.: Sophie Theallet at livestream.com/sophietheallet

6:00 p.m.: Oscar de la Renta at style.com/live

7:00 p.m.: Tibi at youtube.com/liverunway

8:00 p.m.: Narciso Rodriguez at youtube.com/liverunway

WEDNESDAY, September 14th

1:00 p.m.: J.Mendel at youtube.com/liverunway

1:00 p.m.: Jeremy Scott at livestream.com/jeremyscott

3:00 p.m.: Milly at millyny.com

6:00 p.m.: Anna Sui: at youtube.com/liverunway

7:00 p.m.: Elie Tahari at youtube.com/liverunway

8:00 p.m.: Proenza Schouler at style.com/live

THURSDAY, September 15th

2:00 p.m.: Calvin Klein Collection at style.com/live

8:30 p.m.: Marc Jacobs at live.marcjacobs.com

For more coverage of New York Fashion Week, be sure to sign up for our newsletter.

From Our Partners

Learn more about RevenueStripe...

From Our Partners

Learn more about RevenueStripe...

Fashion

The Slimming Black Dress Of Your Dreams Just Went On Sale For Only $35

I don't care how many you already own, there'...

Fashion

This Is The Comfy, Flattering Skirt *Every* Woman Should Own For Fall

I never thought I needed a skirt made from what ...

Fashion

Score This Seriously Soft Topshop Sweater While It's On Sale For 50% Off

Celebrate the arrival of sweater weather by making your way ...

Fashion

We Found The Best Faux Leather Leggings Just In Time For Fall And Winter

I don't know about you, but faux leather leggings ...

Fashion

The Perfect Black Dress Just Went On Sale For $35 At Nordstrom

Drop what you're doing and get over to ...

Fashion

Every Woman Should Own This Super Flattering $13 Tee

I can never pass up a sale. If something is ...

Fashion

Filosofia's Cozy (Sustainable!) Sweaters Are The Only Thing I Want To Wear This Fall

If you read SheFinds with any regularity, then you know ...

Fashion

Vincero's Beautiful Watches Aren't Just Insta-Worthy--They're All Under $150, Too!

When most people think of a watch beautiful enough to ...

Fashion

These Are The 10 Best Plus-Size Pieces For Fall

One of the many reasons why I love ...

Fashion

It's *Finally* Sweater Weather And These Are The 8 We're Going To Wear On Repeat

Now that what seemed like a never-ending summer is ...

Fashion

The 5 Closet-Essentials You *Need* For Fat Days

Are you a pear, hourglass, rectangle, apple or full figure ...

Fashion

Psst! The Perfect Satin Camisole Is On Sale For Just $20 Right Now

If you don't have a black satin camisole in ...

LOAD MORE
+
LOAD MORE POSTS